Top 5 Things That Make A Girl Stand Out

Posted: January 14, 2012 in Relationships/Dating
Tags:

The more I blog, the more I enjoy it. It is a good way to put my random thoughts down, and you guys have given me some awesome feedback . A couple goals I set for myself in 2012 for my blog were 1) Increase its popularity 2) Blog more regularly & 3) Turn it into a complete “college lifestyle” blog. One of those “college lifestyle” blogs I wanted to write about was relationships/dating. I am FASCINATED with people interactions with one anther, how people think, and all that and where are new relationships more prevalent than a college campus? Students on college campuses are constantly experimenting, figuring out their likes/dislikes, dating, and forming new relationships.

Some of you may enjoy my knowledge & point of view of all this stuff & others may be thinking “Just shut up & post workouts, Dan” which is cool too.. But I think most of you will enjoy these type blogs! Don’t all you ladies out there want to know how us dudes think? Why we do/say what we do? What is going through our minds during a certain conversation?

My Friend Luisa & I 🙂

As a guy, I DEFINITELY have an interest in how women think. I’m not going to lie I am a little bit of a flirt, I really enjoy talking and hanging out with women & going on dates, so of course I am going to want to know how females think to get an edge over other dudes. I just finished reading this book called “The Female Brain” (don’t judge) and learned a TON of information of how women think & why they do some of the things they do.

So today, I wanted to write a blog for all my female followers out there on how to dudes think, and how to get an edge on other girls. I know that there is a stereotype that all us dudes think about is sex…. and that is true.. I mean our testosterone levels are through the roof, and we can’t help it! So don’t take it personally.. Below I listed my top 5 characteristics in girls that will make us dudes look past just tryin to “get on it” and actually make us want to spend time with you, have a conversation, or form a relationship.

1) Confidence: Yep, that number one thing that is most appealing to you girls when a guy approaches you is the same for us. Look, we ALL have our own insecurities that we have to deal with, but if you don’t like yourself how can we like you? If you constantly put yourself down looking for us to “pick up your self-esteem” we can’t hang out for long. Like my boy Kat Williams says, “..it’s called SELF-esteem..” you can’t rely on anybody else to help your confidence but YOU.

2)Intelligence: It is hard to generalize for ALL males, but definitely for me, a chick with no brains is a serious red flag.. Not necessarily a rocket scientist, but a girl who has multiple interests, and talk about a variety of things. If all we talk about is what your girlfriend Cindy said to HER boyfriend Chad my mind is going to wonder off to football, and what I am going to eat for lunch. “Want to be more interesting? Develop more interests”.

3) Sense Of Humor: Yes, that chick Chelsea Handler is VERY funny, and that is an attractive trait, but that is not the only thing I mean when I say sense of humor. If a girl laughs at my jokes, or can dish a couple back, that is a definitely somebody I want to hang around. Something about not taking shit too seriously is a positive.

4) Independence: All of you ladies that have your own thing going on keep doing what you are doing! If you NEED a boyfriend, or have no interests/opinions of you’re own that is not that most appealing thing. If you agree with everything I say I am going to lose interest real fast.

5) Ambition: This is another trait that women like in men, correct? Well guess what, we also like a girl with ambition. If you have goals or work hard towards something, that is a BIG turn on. Again, this is my opinion, but I am sure most other dudes would agree in that a girl whom wants to do some stuff in her life is way more appealing than the alternative.

Again, it is tough to generalize & say ALL guys look for these things or whatever, but honestly girls, you don’t want a dude who doesn’t want these things from you.

These are all things that we ALL can improve on, but it takes some work. I hope this helps you ladies to know that yeah, we are thinking about your body, but we do notice other things too! Let me know what you look for in a girl or guy in a comment below or at CollegBody@gmail.com.

Comments
  1. pbbrittany says:

    Very interesting. I would love to read more posts like this (but what girl wouldn’t? Us girls think some guys are just as confusing as ya’ll think girls are 😛 ) Great post!

  2. […] Top 5 Things That Make A Girl Stand Out Search College Body […]

  3. […] Top 5 Things That Make A Girl Stand Out Search College Body […]

  4. I prefer a guy dat says sorry, thank u n i love u at d right time ,ya!

  5. Hello, Neat post. There’s a problem with your site in internet explorer, may test this? IE nonetheless is the market chief and a large part of people will leave out your wonderful writing because of this problem.

  6. Then when it doesn’t happen, they say you have found him, and even serious liver injury. Not all consumers can benefit from the healthy effects of green green coffee bean extract for weight loss daily available in liquid form, such as UV rays, tobacco smoke and herbicides. You need to narrow down your decision, make sure that you are still hungry. What they want is a faster way to lose weight then you can purchase these green coffee bean extract for weight loss in various online stores and local pharmacies near you.

  7. ルイ ・ ヴィトン タグいかなる状況下で来る青とフィギュアその印刷します。リラックス携帯ストラップあなたの腕に食料調達する満足度。またはトンより多く控えめの若々しい女性、この種のシャネル エデンとして。。組織に取得デザイナー財布いつでもすぐにですか?

  8. Howdy! This post could not be written any better!
    Reading this post reminds me of my good old room mate!
    He always kept talking about this. I will forward this
    post to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read.
    Many thanks for sharing!

  9. Great post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m inspired!
    Extremely useful information particularly the closing section 🙂 I maintain such information a lot.
    I was looking for this particular information for a long time.
    Thanks and good luck.

  10. depilado says:

    Me ha impresionado este articulo, la verdad es que está
    muy cuidada la forma de expresarse, lo que permite disfrutar de la
    lectura. En una ocasión ví algo que trataba de esto, y
    la verdad es que tambien me encantó. Ojala que sigas redactando artículos
    tan impresionantes como este, puesto que voy a visitar constantemente tu blog.

  11. I would like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put
    in writing this site. I’m hoping the same high-grade site post from you in the upcoming also.
    Actually your creative writing skills has inspired me to get my own blog now.
    Really the blogging is spreading its wings fast.
    Your write up is a good example of it.

  12. It’s actually very complicated in this busy life to listen news on Television, thus I just
    use internet for that reason, and get the most up-to-date information.

Leave a Reply

